MHS Students Selected To 2023 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Teen Board

Decorative: Oklahoma Hall of Fame Teen Board - Mustang High

Two Mustang High School Students Selected To Serve On 2023 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Teen Board

(Mustang, Oklahoma – September 18, 2023) – Mustang High School students Mitchelle Ackah-Mensah and Kolby Robertson are among 45 high school students from 23 high schools statewide selected to serve on the 2023 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Teen Board.  The Teen Board is a group of high school students dedicated to learning about Oklahoma’s history and heritage while supporting the Oklahoma Hall of Fame’s education programs. 

The Oklahoma Hall of Fame Teen Board offers 9th-12th grade students the opportunity to meet and learn from Oklahomans who are changing the world while at the same time learning valuable real-world skills and developing deeper connections to their communities. The group is responsible for planning and implementing an annual fundraiser benefiting the Oklahoma Hall of Fame and Gaylord-Pickens Museum’s Free Field Trip Program, which offers field trips at no cost to schools across Oklahoma.

The other 2023 Teen Board members are: Brylen Liberton, Ponca City High School; Mattox Blaik, Casady School; Janna Boren, Bishop McGuiness; Hannah Brown, Heritage Hall; Cadance Burke, Carl Albert High School; Izzie Calingasan, Classen SAS; Bryce Carroll, Edmond Memorial High School; Jackson Coates, Casady School; Claire Cornmesser, Edmond Memorial High School; Avary Cronic, Bishop McGuiness; Aleesha June Davis, Tipton High School; Camryn Davis, Epic Charter Schools; Naomi Davis, Heritage Hall; Jensen Dean, Seminole High School; Evan Ferguson, Alva High School; Taylor French, Bishop McGuiness; Hope Jordan, Cherokee High School; Lydia Kent, homeschooled; Isabelle Letcher, Edmond Memorial High School;  Nicole Lopez, Edmond Memorial High School; Talon McClurg, Drummond High School; Kailey Mimbela, Edmond North High School; Anna Moore, Oklahoma Christian School; Brooklyn Morgan, Oklahoma Christian School; McKenzie Morgan, Bishop McGuiness; William Oldfield, Bishop McGuiness; Juan Angeles Paramo, Northwest Classen High School; Jadyn Payne, Heritage Hall; Preston Payne, Thomas Faye Custer United High School; Connor Phelps, Casady School; Jules Reed, Oklahoma Christian School; Ryan Richardson, Edmond Memorial High School; Kate Shipley, Bishop McGuiness; Ashlynne Smiley, Norman North High School; Moriah Smith, Oklahoma Virtual Academy; Cooper Stillick, Casady School; Grace Stokely, Cascia Hall Prep; Danica Triplett, Edmond Memorial High School; Parker Wheeler, Edmond Memorial High School; Julia Woolery, Piedmont High School; Justin Woolery, Piedmont High School; Ayan Zubair, Casady School; and Haya Zubair, Casady School.

Members were selected following an application and interview process, with a term of service from August 2023 to January 2024. In this 6-month term, Teen Board members will participate in OHOF events, professional development sessions, fundraising efforts, and other volunteer opportunities. Additionally, they will meet like-minded peers from across the state and have the ability to earn a spot serving as a ceremony escort at the Oklahoma Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony in November.


About Mustang Public Schools

The Mustang Public School District covers over 72 square miles in Oklahoma and Canadian counties, with the City of Mustang at its center. The district is the largest employer in Canadian County, with more than 1,800 certified and support employees, and serves over 13,500 students. As one of Oklahoma’s Top Workplaces, the school district offers a comprehensive compensation package for full-time employees, in addition to a satisfying working environment. There are eight (soon to be 9) elementary schools (grades PreK-4), three intermediate centers (grades 5-6), three middle schools (grades 7-8), one high school (grades 9-12), and an educational center which houses pre-kindergarten and alternative education.
Facebook/Twitter - @MustangSchools
Instagram/Threads - @MustangPS

  • District News
  • MHS