COVID-19 Updates

MPS COVID-19 Information/Updates

   Communications from MPS, Information, Updates, Links/Resources, Food Service, Educational Supports, Links/Resources, Travel Reporting, etc.

Please reach out to your/the specific school with any questions (contact information on their website). 
You may contact our Administration Building by email in the event of an urgent need or emergency, and we will respond as soon as possible.


Empowering Today to Achieve a Better Tomorrow


Public Schools

Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to Mustang Creek's
Teacher of the Year
Shelby Jones 
This year is her 4th year teaching Special Education here at Mustang Creek.  She says teaching is the best job in the world!  She gets the opportunity to help her students grow and learn with the systems and supports she has worked to put in place for them.  Watching students grow in not only their academic learning, but also their social/emotional learning is a great thing to witness.  She loves getting to work alongside her colleagues to help her students be successful in all envoronments.
The reason Mrs. Jones  went down the Special Educaion road was because when she was in high school she worked at the camp Make Promises Happen.  This non-profit organization is a camp that serves individuals ages 6 and up with all abilities.  It is located in Guthrie, Oklahoma.  It provides opportunities for individuals with special needs to experience activities they would rarely or never get to do on their own.  Such as:  a ropes course and zip line, archery, paintball, axe throwing, waterfront activites and more!  This organization also provides a chance for these individuals to experience adventure trips by skiing in Colorado or surfing in Texas.  Make Promises Happen believes everyone should get the chance to live a Life Without Limits!
Teacher of the Year is chosen by the Faculty and Staff of Mustang Creek Elementary.

2020 - Shelby Jones
2019 - Kylee McFarland 
2018 - Melanie Clason 
2017 - Becky Armstrong 
2016 - Suja Kodumthara 
2015 - Breanne George
2014 - Alison Boren
2013 - Lisa LeClair
2012 - Keith Aynes
2011 - Angie Tucker
2010 - Kevin Koch
2009 - Heather Mitchell
2008 - Tiffany Dixon
2007 - Julie Chastain
2006 - Linda Mathews
2005 - Tina Addington
2004 - Sherri Davis
2003 - Cynde Morris
2002 - Carin McSperitt
2001 - Cecilia Pittman
2000 - Frank Coble - District TOY
1999 - Marietta Palesano
1998 - Debi Birdwell
1997 - Kelly Labeth
1996 - Denise Wagner
1995 - Leanne Carder